Tune into our online station, Side-B!

Contact us

Mailing Address:

 

WCBN-FM
515 E. Jefferson St. (530 Student Activities Bldg.)
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1316

 

Studio Line: (734) 763-3500

 

Management: manager@wcbn.org
(734) 647-4122

 

Programming Inquiries & Feedback: pd@wcbn.org
(734) 763-3535

 

Music (Tracking or Promotional) Inquires: music@wcbn.org
(734) 763-3501

 

WCBN accepts music from any and all musicians willing to send us a hard copy of their album in (preferably) CD or vinyl form. We listen to everything sent to us, and we give everything a chance with our DJ’s. If your CD is of a specific genre, send it “care of” the jazz director, the hip-hop director, etc. Otherwise, send it simply to: WCBN MUSIC, using the address at the top of this page.

 

Alumni: alumni-requests@wcbn.org

 

The station representative that can assist any person with disabilities with issues related to the content of the public files is Jim Campbell, Chief Engineer (734) 647-4122

Positions of Power & Influence

 

General Manager: Laura Topf | manager@wcbn.org

 

Assistant General Manager: Jacob Harwood | manager@wcbn.org

 

Program Director: Robert Fleur | pd@wcbn.org

 

Art & Design Lead: Ruby Howard | rubykh@umich.edu

 

Culture Management Director: Montana Thommes | mthommes@umich.edu

 

Music Directors: music@wcbn.org, (734) 763-3501 (Office Hours Mondays 2-5 PM Eastern)
General Music Directors: Nicolette Lukibanova and Paul Simpson
Hip Hop Music Director: “Chill” Will Higgs

 

Sports Director: Adam Bressler | wcbnsports21-22@umich.edu

 

Publicity and Artist Outreach Directors: Anja Sheppard and Yumna Dagher | anjashep@umich.edu, ydagher@umich.edu

 

Development Director: Spencer Korengel | dd@wcbn.org

 

IT, Web, & Systems Team: website@wcbn.org
Chief Engineer: Jim Campbell
Systems Administrator: Tony Audas

Website Director: Saima Siddiqui

 

Web Content Administrators:
Events Info: Ben Schaaf | eventsinfo@wcbn.org
Concert Info: Mike Perini | concertinfo@wcbn.org
Social Media Directors: Oliver Kozler & Evan Beane | oqkozler@umich.edu, ebeane@umich.edu

Instagram: @WCBN_FM, Twitter: @WCBN_FM

 

Training Director: Anja Sheppard

   Send an email to training@wcbn.org for information about the summer schedule.

 

Radio Programs and On Air Personalities:
The Answer is in the Beat [theanswerisinthebeat.net]
Beat the Bezoar [saramin@wcbn.org]
The Down Home Show [downhomeshow@gmail.com]
Face the Music with Arwulf Arwulf [facethemusicwcbnfm.blogspot.com]
Freeform w/Sean Westergaard [mookietorch@hotmail.com]
The Local Music Show [localmusic@wcbn.org]
Pandora’s Lunchbox [mperini@umich.edu]

 

Board of Directors:
Mike Perini (UM, appointee since 2017)
Victoria Alden (Faculty/Staff, October 2020 – October  2021)
Laura Topf (Student, Apr 2022 – Apr 2023)
Owen Crain (Student, Apr 2022 – Apr 2023)
Jerry Jones (Alumni, Oct 2020 – Oct 2022)
Kelin Flynn (Student, Apr 2022 – Apr 2023)
Zack Newman (Student, October 2021 – Oct 2022)
Montana Thommes (Student, Oct 2021 – Oct 2022)
Jim Hoppes (UM, appointee since September 2018)

Aly Latherow, ex officio General Manager
Jim Campbell, ex officio Chief Engineer